Daughter of the Reich : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Uniform Title
Status
Martha Riley Community Library
ADULT FIC FEIN
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Martha Riley Community LibraryADULT FIC FEINOn Shelf

NoveList

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Book
Physical Desc
533, 16 pages ; 24 cm
Language
English

Notes

Bibliography
Includes bibliographical references.
Description
"Leipzig, 1930's Germany. Hetty Herta is a young girl growing up under Nazi rule. With an SS officer father, a brother in the Luftwaffe and a member of the BDM Hetty is the epitome of a perfect German child. But Walter changes everything. Blond haired, blue-eyed, perfect in every way Walter. The boy who saved her life when she was a young child. Her brother's childhood best friend. A Jew. As she falls more and more in love with a man who is against all she has been taught, Hetty begins to question everything. Will the steady march of dark forces destroy their world, or can love ultimately triumph? Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Book Thief and Kate Furnivall" --,From OCLC World Cat.
Description
"For fans of The Nightingale and All the Light We Cannot See, a spellbinding story of impossible love set against the backdrop of the Nazi regime strengthening its grip on a vulnerable nation"--,Provided by publisher.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Fein, L. (2020). Daughter of the Reich: a novel (First edition.). William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Fein, Louise. 2020. Daughter of the Reich: A Novel. William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Fein, Louise. Daughter of the Reich: A Novel William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Fein, Louise. Daughter of the Reich: A Novel First edition., William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.